Trustee

The SVRC has a fairly broad array of amateur radio equipment from HF to UHF, Base station to mobile. From our club station we can operate a vast array of modes on different bands and we are looking into ways to expand these capabilities..

Accourding to the club constitution and bylaws, "The Trustee shall control and supervise the operation of all Club owned communication equipment."  The requirement is to hold a General Class license or higher.  The Station Trustee acts as or delegates control operator responsibilities for the club callsign W9DUA .

W9DUA Station Open Hours

Date: 
Sat, 04/14/2018 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sat, 05/12/2018 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sat, 06/09/2018 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sat, 07/14/2018 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sat, 08/11/2018 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sat, 09/08/2018 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sat, 10/13/2018 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sat, 11/10/2018 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sat, 12/08/2018 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
1045 Outer Park Drive
Description: 

Open Hours for operation of W9DUA.  

When: Saturdays 1:00pm - 4:00pm or until boredom sets in;

Where: 1045 Outer Park Drive in the SVRC Meeting  Room;

What: Operate the club station;

How: We will monitor the 443.000 repeater in analog mode and also 146.520. This will give you the ability to check if we are still there.  It will also allow us to come down and let you in if the door to the building gets locked;

Debut of the Lucille Fazi Falzone Memorial Ladies Net

Date: 
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00pm to 9:00pm
Location: 
Springfield
Description: 

QST QST QST:  Please join us for the debut of the Lucille Fazi Falzone Memorial Ladies Net on Monday night at 8:00 PM.  This net will meet weekly on Monday nights at 8:00 PM on the 443.000 repeater with a 94.8 tone and a positive offset.  Jamie KD9FZI is your friendly net control operator.  We will discuss anything the ladies would like to discuss from ham radio to meatloaf recipes and everything in between (is this like a 'ham' sandwich??).  The plan is to evolve the net into the most fun a lady can have on a Monday night.  In the percolator are t

W9DUA Station Open Hours

Date: 
Mon, 04/02/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 04/09/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 04/16/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 04/23/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 04/30/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 05/07/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 05/14/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 05/21/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 05/28/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 06/04/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 06/11/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 06/18/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 06/25/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 07/02/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 07/09/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 07/16/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 07/23/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 07/30/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 08/06/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 08/13/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 08/20/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 08/27/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 09/03/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 09/10/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 09/17/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 09/24/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 10/01/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 10/08/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 10/15/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 10/22/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 10/29/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 11/05/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 11/12/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 11/19/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 11/26/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 12/03/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 12/10/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Mon, 12/17/2018 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Location: 
1045 Outer Park Drive
Description: 

Open Hours for operation of W9DUA.  

When: Mondays 10:00am - 1:00pm or until boredom sets in;

Where: 1045 Outer Park Drive in the SVRC Meeting  Room;

What: Get technical advice, operate the club station;

How: We will monitor the 443.000 repeater in analog mode and also 146.520. This will give you the ability to check if we are still there.  It will also allow us to come down and let you in if the door to the building gets locked;

W9DUA Fusion Repeater Up and Running in Test Mode

On January 7, 2017 the W9DUA Fusion repeater was put online, currently the antenna is only about 50' up and is only a J-Pole.  The repeater is putting out 20 watts of power.  The Red Cross roof is not the permanent home of this repeater.  

 

If you wish to try this machine, the frequency is 443.000+ (94.8 pl).  It is setup in Auto/Auto mode.  This means if you come in on analog FM then the repeater will output Analog FM.  If you come in on C4FM Fusion mode, that is what the machine will output.

 

New Years Eve (Antenna) Party Redux

Hanging the loop

On 12/31/2016, in the midst of all the holiday confusion, the weather was nice enough to perform the rest of the needed antenna work at the Red Cross.  We placed 4 Arrow J-Pole antennas and a 5th support mast as well as an approximately 300' wire loop that will be tuned with an SGC-235 Remote Tuner.  

NEW YEAR'S EVE (Antenna) PARTY 12/31/16

Taking advantage of temperatures in the 40s on the last day of 2016, W9DUA Station Trustee, Dwayne Terry KA9KQH led a team of volunteers in installing a 300' HF loop and four dual-band J-Poles at the SVRC Club station.

Thank you to all who participated!
Dwayne Terry KA9KQH
Tom Casson KD9GMS
Craig Held WX9CAH 
Larry Lichtenberger KA9LBI
Will Sommers WR5C
Ken Owens KA9VYN   
Tim McDonough N9PUZ
Jon Theoret KF8CF
Gary Stevens KD9GMP
Sharon Robson KC9UJB
David Bruce AB9YG

Antenna Work

Date: 
Sat, 12/31/2016 - 9:00am to 1:00pm
Location: 
SVRC Meeting Room
Description: 

Please come assist with the installation of the antennas.  If you can climb a ladder and work on the roof please bring a 7/16" or 11mm wrench and a phillips screwdriver.

 

 

Subscribe to RSS - Trustee

Join Sangamon Valley Radio Club

Support SVRC by joining today.

Join Now