Upcoming Events

Upcoming Area Nets

  • Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 7:30pm to Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 7:30pm to Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 2, 2020 - 7:30pm to Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020 - 7:30pm to Wednesday, September 15, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 7:30pm to Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 7:30pm
ARES

ARES consists of licensed amateur radio operators who have voluntarily registered their qualifications and equipment, with their local ARES EC, for communications duty in the public service when disaster strikes.

About ARES
Elmer

An amateur radio license is a license to learn. Look here for information about upcoming license classes and specialized training. 

About Elmer
Field Day

"Every day is Field Day". Look here for news about the January and June Field Day events and other portable events throughout the year.

About Field Day
President

The SVRC has a fascinating history, an active present and a bright future. You'll find interesting stories and news about the club here.

About President
Program

The Program Committee strives to provide presentations & activities pertinent to the radio hobby. Learn about SVRC events, speakers & scheduling news.

About Program
Social

"All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy." Look here for opportunities to socialize with hams & other 'family invited' events.

About Social
Special Events

Operating at historic or events that are of special significance to the amateur service.

About Special Events
Trustee

W9DUA Club Station, Repeater, and other Technical Information. 

About Trustee
Volunteer Examiner

The VE team gives regular license exams. 

About Volunteer Examiner

Join Sangamon Valley Radio Club

Support SVRC by joining today.

Join Now